top of page
This website was created by WD Strategies

Easy and Delicious Tomato Free Meatball Pasta with Garlic Bread for Tomato Allergy

Are you a tomato allergy sufferer? I bet you thought you'd never be able to eat a rich tomatoey Bolognese style sauce. Well, here’s a real treat that is guaranteed to bring a smile to your face!


Living with Tomato Allergy


Tomato Allergy is unusual, but more common than you might think.


As a family full of allergy sufferers including tomato, dairy, and potato, we know only too well how difficult it can be to feed everyone safely on a restricted diet. Even now we still get caught out every now and then. Just recently, a well-known brand of dairy free cheese gave our son an upset tummy. We e-mailed the company, only to discover that the cheese is made with potato (not listed on the ingredients!).

Cooking Tomato Free


I personally suffered from tomato allergy from a very young age and learned to avoid anything containing tomato. Just by getting a drop of tomato juice on my skin, I can end up looking like I’ve been in a fight! When I discovered my daughter also had the same issues with tomato, I decided to investigate a way of emulating the tomato taste and texture using other vegetables. I had searched in the supermarkets and online for a product that would do the job. But I couldn't find anything at the time, so decided to have a go at making my own. After several months of dabbling and tweaking, Ally’s Tomato Free Sauce was created! Finally, she did not have to avoid all those wonderful foods such as pizza, lasagne or even plain old baked beans, that I had missed out on for most of my life.



21 views
Want to Save on Allergy-Friendly Food.PN
bottom of page